{GIVEAWAY included} Christmas Gift Guide for Kids

It’s the most wonderful time of the year (yes, I just sang that in my head for all the Home Alone fans out there)! Here’s the first of my three Christmas-themed gift guides that I hope will make your shopping a little easier. Disclaimer, this is based on Pre-Primary to early Primary School going children – it’s what I know!

It’s 33 more days until Christmas! I have searched high and low to bring you the very best of the best, all of which would be welcomed with open arms by my own children. From the latest and the greatest, I’ve covered a variety of price points and have included both stocking fillers and bigger gifts that I hope you can appreciate. Scroll down to the bottom for the giveaway!

  1. How fun is this Fun Foam Flamingo art kit from Teddy: Screenshopping – R135.00 https://www.screenshopping.co.za/collections/craft/products/fun-foam-flamingo-kit
  2. From the makers of Little Live comes a new addition – the gorgeous Bizzy Bubs from Prima Toys: Toys R Us – R350.00 – https://www.toysrus.co.za/little-live-bizzy-bubs-single-pack.html
  3. A firm favourite in our home, this gorgeous set would be perfect for my little foodie – Play-Doh Kitchen Creations Spinning Treats Mixer: Takealot – R329.00 – https://www.takealot.com/play-doh-kitchen-creations-spinning-treats-mixer/PLID49127203
  4. Top of Oli’s wishlist to Santa is this beautiful Melissa & Doug Easel: Takealot – R1500.00 – https://www.takealot.com/melissa-doug-deluxe-wooden-standing-art-easel/PLID32826873
  5. Always a fan of beautiful clothing pieces for the kids, Keedo’s new Summer range has me swooning Floral Dress: Keedo – R249.00 – https://www.keedo.co.za/floral-dress-24
  6. And one for the boys, Beetle Tee: Keedo – R149.00 – https://www.keedo.co.za/beetle-t
  7. Ocean Canvas Kit from Teddy: Screenshopping – R175.00 – https://www.screenshopping.co.za/products/ocean-canvas-box-kit
  8. How fabulous is this? Travelling made easy with the Samsonite Dream Rider: Samsonite – R999.00 – https://www.houseofsamsonite.co.za/product/samsonite/samsonite-dream-rider-disney-suitcase-disney/
  9. Something that’s always under the tree for my kids – books! One of my favourite places to buy them, is our local CNA across the road from our house. What’s that hiding… Under the bed: CNA – R100.00 – https://www.cna.co.za/clearance2017/clearance-books/kids-books/whats-that-hiding-under-the-b.html
  10. Encourage your child’s healthy toothbrushing habits with a Colgate Toothbrush Kid Motion Minions – Dis-Chem – R254.95 – https://www.dischem.co.za/colgate-toothbrush-kid-motion-minions
  11. There is nothing is better than imaginative play, and this beautiful, quality teepee tent will provide your kids with hours of entertainment: Spotted Teepee – Pow Wow Designer Teepees – from R1100.00 – http://www.powwowteepees.co.za/products/
  12. Hot Wheels Bladez Drone Racerz – Takealot – R889.00 – https://www.takealot.com/hot-wheels-bladez-drone-racerz-triple/PLID52800386
  13. One of Sophie’s favourite gifts she’s ever gotten: Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn Rock & Record Mic – Takealot – R159.00 – https://www.takealot.com/fisher-price-laugh-learn-rock-record-mic/PLID44313534
  14. The ultimate stocking filler! Snow Fairy Jelly Bomb – LUSH – R89.00 – https://za.lush.com/products/christmas/snow-fairy-4
  15. Solar System Kit from Dala: Screenshopping – R110.00 – https://www.screenshopping.co.za/products/solar-system-kit
  16. Leapfrog My Pal Scout – Toys R Us – R499.90 – https://www.toysrus.co.za/leapfrog-scout-my-puppy-pal-green.html
  17. The perfect stocking filler for any little girl, you’ll be hard-pressed to find a more beautiful locally produced hair bow than those of Rosie Bee’s Vintage Pink Bow Clips – R40.00 each – https://rosiebee.co.za/product/vintage-pink-bow-clip/
  18. For your little rocker – Barbie Electronic Guitar: Takealot – R250.00 – https://www.takealot.com/barbie-electronic-guitar/PLID46860897
  19. TOWER Kids Multipack Glitter Art: Takealot – R91.00 – https://www.takealot.com/tower-kids-multipack-glitter-art/PLID37016795
  20. How exquisite is this handstitched doll: Lola with Pom Poms – Charlie Loves: R330.00 – https://www.facebook.com/CharlieLovesStudio/
  21. Sophie’s wish from Santa this year – Bayer Trendy Doll’s Pram: Takealot – R729.00 – https://www.takealot.com/bayer-trendy-doll-s-pram-pink-red/PLID45216601
  22. Africa Big 5 Canvas Kit from Teddy: Screenshopping – R175.00 – https://www.screenshopping.co.za/products/africa-big-5-painting-kit
  23. This is one of the toys I’m most excited about this year, and will definitely be getting for my kids. This little abandoned fur ball arrives lost and forlorn and all it needs is a little love and TLC – after a bath and a brush, a beautiful pet emerges! Scruff-a-Luvs by PRIMA Toys: GAME – R299.00 – https://www.game.co.za/game-za/en/All-Game-Categories/Baby-%26-Toys/Toys/Soft-Toys-%26-Teddy-Bears/SCRUFF-A-LUVS/p/00787207
  24. If you ever needed a reason to buy chocolate, this is one. This year, if you purchase two LINDT TEDDY 100g chocolates, enter your unique codes on the LINDT microsite (https://www.lindt.co.za/), and LINDT will donate a school bag to a child from the SOS Children’s Villages South Africa. Perfect for a stocking filler! LINDT Teddy: GAME – R49.99 – https://www.game.co.za/game-za/en/All-Game-Categories/Groceries-%26-Household/Biscuits%2C-Chips-%26-Snacks/Chocolates/TEDDY-CHOCOLATE/p/00765999
  25. Another fabulous gift under at a reasonable price! TOWER Little Scientist – Make Your Own Bouncing Balls – Takealot – R68.00 – https://www.takealot.com/toby-tower-little-scientist-make-your-own-bouncing-balls/PLID32819295
  26. Baby Love Baby Thando doll from Prima Toys – speaks IsiZulu and English: Toy Kingdom – R699.90 – https://www.toykingdom.co.za/dolls/interactive-dolls/baby-love-50-phrases-baby-thando
  27. Another book from a favourite series, What’s that hiding…Behind the Door?: CNA – R100.00 – https://www.cna.co.za/clearance2017/clearance-books/kids-books/whats-that-hiding-behind-the-d.html
  28. One of my favourite finds of this year for sure, Fingerlings Dino Velociraptor from Prima Toys: Toys R Us – R299.90 – https://www.toysrus.co.za/fingerlings-dino-velociraptor-assorted.html
  29. Soph absolutely adores her Enchantimals dolls, and makeup, so this set would be such a hit with her! Enchantimals Felicity Fox Makeup Set: Makro – R169.00 – https://www.makro.co.za/baby-toys-and-entertainment/enchantimals-/br-tattoo-and-makeup-set-369085EA
  30. Hot Wheels Pull Back cars: Makro – R99.00 per car – https://www.makro.co.za/baby-toys-and-entertainment/hot-wheels-/br-15-cm-pull-back-vehicle-assorted-360071EA
  31. Junior Acrylic paints from Teddy: Screenshopping – R35.00 each – https://www.screenshopping.co.za/products/junior-acrylic
  32. One of my favourite things from the Cadbury’s Limited Edition Christmas range: Whispers Snowball – Game – R49.90 – https://www.game.co.za/game-za/en/All-Game-Categories/Groceries-%26-Household/Biscuits%2C-Chips-%26-Snacks/Chocolates/WHISPERS-SNOWBALL-CHOCOLATE-200G/p/00769059
  33. Boys and their toys! Oli’s latest obsession is NERF guns! NERF Rival Apollo Gun XV700 AST: Toy Kingdom – R699.90 – https://www.toykingdom.co.za/outdoor-and-sport/pools-and-water-fun/nerf-rival-apollo-xv-700-ast
  34. Rolla Ball paints from Teddy: Screenshopping – R22.00 – https://www.screenshopping.co.za/products/rollaball
  35. Who doesn’t love LEGO? Oli is really getting into his LEGO now, and his building skills are phenomenal. Combining two of his loves, LEGO and dinosaurs is a dream! LEGO Jurassic World Pteranodon Chase 75926: Takealot – R419.00 – https://www.takealot.com/lego-jurassic-world-pteranodon-chase-75926/PLID49606409
  36. Unicorns are still a major craze, and Crazy Store has the cutest pillows at the perfect price: Crazy Store – R69.00 – http://www.crazystore.co.za/products/general-toys/plush-toys/unicorn-pillow

I hope that inspires the shopping that’s heading your way! Now for the giveaway! 1. Head over to the Mommalikeme Facebook page to the Gift Guide post and tell me which little boy/or girl you’d like to win a Fingerlings Dino Velociraptor from Prima Toys for this Christmas! 2. Tag a Mom or Dad friend, multiple entries allowed, and extra entries will be on the Mommalikeme Instagram post! Make sure you’ve liked the Mommalikeme pages! Winner announced on the MLM Facebook page on Thursday 29th November 2018. Standard T’s & C’s apply.

12 comments Add yours
  1. This is a great list !! This dino is my favourite I’m going to put it on in-game mode all the time and take it to work

  2. These are lovely!
    Emily asked for the latest Hatchimal hatching egg – the big interactive one. She says she really wants an egg of her own to hatch LOL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *